iPad Maps closes unexpectedly letter W

I have an iPad. When I run maps, it closes unexpectedly whenever I enter a location starting with the letter W. I have tried MOST of the other letters, both upper and lower case, and they work. I hope to hear from you if you have the same problem.
=========================
I called Apple support, and they had me go into Settings, General, Reset, and “Reset All Settings”. It then rebooted, and all is good.
I did have to put in the network password again, and my icons are rearranged, but small price to pay for fixing this.
=========================
It’s doing it again. Apple care wants me to do this when I get home http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4137?viewlocale=en_US

=========================

It’s STILL doing it, I will have to work on it later….

Posted September 9, 2010 by mmdmurphy in tips

Tagged with

