Courion Tip – Profile Registration and Order numbers

We decieded to change the number of challenge response questions to a lower number. So, I made a backup copy of the Profile table in SQL server, then deleted the extra columns. Next I restarted Courion services. So far, so good. I looked at our Profile Registration workflow, and the reference to the now-deleted columns was gone. Excellent. Then I tried to do a profile registration. NO GOOD.

Well, I figured it out. When I looked at Actions/ Change / Action Settings / Unique Resource Data, and the Order column {used to specify the order stuff is displayed on screen}, they were not sequential. It went something like 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 12.  I made them sequential again (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8…) and all is well.

Posted November 3, 2009 by mmdmurphy in Courion Tip

Tagged with

