Organize your desktop with stardock's "fences"

www.stardock.com/products/fences
I installed this on my laptop today, and I have to tell you I am impressed. It seems like a simple concept, and I’ve tried doing it with “real” folders, but never quite got what I want.
These “fences” look like open folders (sort of) and it organizes the icons inside the fence. I have been using it for about 3 weeks on one of the computers I use, and I am VERY happy with it…. From their website:

Fences is a one-of-a-kind program, allowing you to draw labeled shaded areas on your desktop, which become movable & resizable containers for your desktop icons. These groups can help bring organization and consistency to your computer’s desktop, solving the “constant mess” problem that has plagued the desktop since its inception.

Posted March 19, 2009 by mmdmurphy in freeware, tips, windows

Tagged with

