Why I host my own blog

I am now using Zoundry Raven 1.0.375 I cannot find a licensing agreement, so, I guess in a court of law I would argue that I agreed to nothing…

From google’s licensing agreement when they host your blog (and don’t use other online sites)

6. Intellectual Property Rights. Google’s Intellectual Property Rights. You acknowledge that Google owns all right, title and interest in and to the Service, including all intellectual property rights (the “Google Rights”). Google Rights are protected by U.S. and international intellectual property laws. Accordingly, you agree that you will not copy, reproduce, alter, modify, or create derivative works from the Service. You also agree that you will not use any robot, spider, other automated device, or manual process to monitor or copy any content from the Service. As described immediately below, Google Rights do not include third-party content used as part of the Service, including the content of communications appearing on the Service.

Posted September 15, 2008 by mmdmurphy in blogging, tips, windows, wordpress

Tagged with

