Archive for August 7, 2008

Command line recycling bin

Found this http://www.maddogsw.com/cmdutils/cmdutils.zip 

There’s a command in there (recycle) which sends stuff from your command line to the recycling bin, so that it isn’t just deleted. Nice for batch files. Again, I need to spend more time with it.

Posted August 7, 2008 by mmdmurphy in freeware, tips, windows

Tagged with

Windows "mesh"

I have been spending some time with Microsoft’s www.mesh.com aka windows live mesh. Pretty cool, allowing me to synch between 2 PC’s and a virtual desktop out on the internet. I need to spend more time with it, but I also realize I haven’t posted in a while.

Also allows remote control of your desktops.

Posted August 7, 2008 by mmdmurphy in backups and recovery, freeware, sbs2003, security, tips, windows

Tagged with