Moved my site   Leave a comment

Well, not really a move, more of a clean up. It’s still hosted by me etc, but I got rid of the redirect, changed the host name, made the wordpress the default site, and, well, something else – I forgot!

Much cleaner since it’s mostly about this blog anyway. Of course, I can still add pages instead of just blogs.

Update
Turns out the links to my photos wouldn’t work, a little digging and I discovered the old links in the database. Used MySQL Administrator to save the wordpress database as *.sql file, and then used notepad to do a search and replace to correct the links. Then did MySQL Administrator to restore the database. Looks all good now. I hope so!

Posted April 25, 2008 by mmdmurphy in blogging, tips, wordpress

Leave a Reply

