Archive for April 11, 2008

Skyping over a bluetooth headset – update

I don’t see (now) why this is needed -> Looks like this is supported by this software:http://www.vitaero.com/products.html

I bought and installed the Belkin Bluetooth USB Adapter Model #: BLK F8T0121 $40 at circuit city : http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Belkin-Bluetooth-USB-Adapter-F8T012-1/sem/rpsm/oid/177269/catOid/0/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do#top

I have a plantronics bluetooth headset, they use a code of “0000”. I forgot what the process is called for joining your bluetooth device to the bluetooth adapter, but you know what I mean. Do that and your bluetooth adapter should know about your bluetooth headset.

I rebooted, then Skype said something about the Belkin software wanting to use it (sorry, forgot the exact message) and I said OK.

Finally I set Skype to use these settings… Now I can talk on my bluetooth headset over skype. Very happy with it.

image

Posted April 11, 2008 by mmdmurphy in bluetooth, freeware, skype, tips, windows

Tagged with